An Awesome Gift

4 Aug

As we have many more desert camping trips planned when the weather starts to cool, our very thoughtful friends, Bennie and Madele gave Olaf this gift for his birthday. They made up a ‘starter pack’ of sorts containing some of the essential camping STUFF. We begged, borrowed and stole all the stuff we needed the last time we went into the desert as we had just arrived back from our 5 month stay in Cape Town and had nothing, not even our own vehicle yet.

I can certainly vouch for the head lamp, an absolute necessity when you need the loo in the middle of the dark desert night!

One Response to “An Awesome Gift”

  1. jana August 7, 2010 at 1:19 am #

    I really can’t imagine going to the loo in the dark desert night, but I kind of suspect I’d rather not see anything!

    Glad you got your starter kit – I laughed when I read “…and stole all the stuff…” I guess you don’t have to anymore 🙂

Leave a Reply

