Good, Clean Fun

8 Aug

On Friday afternoon Luka and I hauled out the paintbrushes and got a little artistic. I wanted to try something with bubble wrap left over from Olaf’s Birthday Party and knowing that these things can no longer be done on my own, I set the paint up outdoors so that Luka could join in. Little did I know that it would be almost impossible to sit on the concrete outside. Even though it was covered by shade, the concrete was still really hot from being in the sun a few hours before and so our little art session became a rather active one. Luka was fine as he had a nappy on that protected his little butt from getting too hot but I ended up having to change position every 30 seconds or so. Needless to say, I didn’t get to do much art as I spent most of the time hopping about.

Afterwards the concrete and Luka needed to be hosed down, as is always the case. I grabbed the hose from around the corner and began spraying the paint off the concrete but was not permitted to do so for very long as Luka had to climb in on the action, obviously!

By mistake he sprayed me…(well that’s what he tells me anyway)

I started laughing which naturally started the game….

which eventually had me on my knees.

Mom 0 – Luka 1

Luka wins AGAIN!

6 Responses to “Good, Clean Fun”

  1. JamesBrett August 8, 2010 at 6:47 pm #

    that’s hilarious — and looks like a lot of fun. conrats, luka, on your recent win.

  2. trapperhoney August 8, 2010 at 8:33 pm #

    precious!

  3. Gayle August 9, 2010 at 8:40 am #

    Gotcha!! what great fun.

  4. Helette August 9, 2010 at 9:36 am #

    That’s just too cute, Pips! Such satisfaction on that little face! Gotta love how they manage to bring us to our knees! Lots of love xx

  5. Brigitte August 9, 2010 at 3:08 pm #

    Great stuff, you really had fun and sooooooooooooooooo nice to see pip’s as you are normally take the fun photos

Leave a Reply

