Another tough day in Africa

19 Jan

This afternoon’s stroll along the beach with Luka and Brigitte (my mom-in-law).

With good ol’ Table Mountain just across the bay, the cool freezing Cape ocean at our feet and bright blue sky above, life is pretty darn tough in South Africa. Well, it certainly feels that way when you are on holiday and don’t have to deal with real life for a few weeks.

It feels like worlds away from Saudi Arabia and makes for a refreshing change. We have been in South Africa for a month and we are heading back to the Land of Sand next week. I have had virtually no internet access for the past month and so have enjoyed an unplanned vacation from the internet as well. But I’m back… with lots to share about our holiday and sunny SA in general.

6 Responses to “Another tough day in Africa”

  1. JamesBrett January 20, 2011 at 3:56 am #

    welcome back, and anxious to hear what you guys have been up to…

    • dustbusting January 24, 2011 at 8:31 pm #

      Thanks, I’m going to have to build up my blogging momentum again. I’ve been away for so long that it’s going to take me a while to get back into it.

  2. Jana January 20, 2011 at 5:15 pm #

    Well, this post explains a lot! Enjoy the last few days in South Africa, and do entertain us with a story or two of your adventures there once you get back and settled in the Land of Sand again.

    • dustbusting January 24, 2011 at 8:36 pm #

      I know that I vanished without a trace, sorry about that. It’s bad blogging manners!
      I didn’t know that I would be without any internet connection as all the places we went to actually did have some kind of connection or other but one was too slow, the other needed to be reconfigured blah, blah, blah. Not something worth stressing about on holiday, I thought.
      But I am back online, working on my manners and with a few stories to share. Hope they are worth the wait, Jana, but don’t hold your breath.

  3. Helette January 21, 2011 at 7:02 pm #

    Well, well,well…… how the time has flown once again!
    hope you have had a great time in CT. It was soooooo good to see you, my friend….I’m still waiting for some pics in my inbox, wanted to put something together for you before you go…. but alas, you and your internet holiday 😉 maybe then, just choose one pic… your ultimate favourite of your holiday here and mail it to me ASAP, would so love to make you something special for your birthday… Big hugs to ya’ll and a special love for Luka from the girls… xxx

    • dustbusting January 24, 2011 at 8:39 pm #

      Sorry my friend, Slaapstad has had us racing around getting EVERYTHING done before we leave for another year. There have been some fun adventures here and there but also loads of chores to get done.

Leave a Reply

