Caught – Red Handed

16 Apr

The toddler in our house does not enjoy the privilege of having separate meals cooked for him. He is served whatever is cooked for the rest of the family or he goes to bed without. I’m just not THAT nice a mother nor do I enjoy spending my whole evening in the kitchen so it’s not something that I foresee changing as long as I’m the Mama around here.

This evening Luka was not very keen on the vegetable pasta I had made so he only ate a few mouthfuls. Two weeks ago, he wolfed it down but not tonight (welcome to life with a two-year old).

Luka quietly slinked away from the dinner table whilst we were chatting to a neighbour who had popped his head in. I discovered him standing at the kitchen counter a few minutes later, gorging himself on a batch of blueberry muffins I had baked earlier in the afternoon.

A well though out plan…brilliantly executed. I left him to it.

2 Responses to “Caught – Red Handed”

  1. cookinganddinnerparties April 17, 2011 at 3:17 am #

    You made me laugh AGAIN this morning ! lol This is very funny, I love reading your blog 🙂 x

  2. OPA & OMA April 22, 2011 at 11:27 am #

    sooooooooooooooo you cought him lekker .

Leave a Reply

